The file Archive is available to any plan above the free tier.
The purpose of the Archive is to store your customer uploaded files for longer than 30 days.
The Archive is structured in folders of the year and month that they were uploaded. On the top right you also see the used storage based on your plan.
If you are on a plan that has the archiving feature enabled, the uploaded files will automatically get archived when a customer creates an order that contains an uploaded file link.
Files can also be archived manually by clicking on the archive icon in the Uploads list.
Manually archiving files is only required if you use the upload widget on a custom form that does not add a product to cart and subsequently does not create any orders.